Metaphysics / Spiritual / Synchronicity

The Guilt Trip

Excitement in Reigate – something has arrived all the way from Texas.

Call me Davy Crockett. ‘Texas. The Lone Star State.’

 

 

 

 

For the last few months, most Saturdays, Jenny and I have indulged in Saturday Afternoon at the Movies. Saturday morning in her case. We have watched a variety of movies – Pan’s Labyrinth, Donnie Darko, Moon, Particle Fever and even The Evil Dead, and others.

 

 

This has opened things up for the both us, I think and maybe further afield. Who knows. My firm view is that movies and TV and video games and You Tube can be a portal into the subconscious.

Last saturday we watched ‘DMT – The Spirit Molecule’. This article isn’t about the rights and wrongs of hallucinogens. They are not something I have ever felt a strong urge to explore.

I worked five days a week for ten years with a mass of crystals which in hindsight was a ten year crystal trip. And also in 1997-1998, I went into meditation very deeply and led me to some extremely weird and wonderful places, and eventually led to my head being blown off in spectacular fashion. It’s been a ‘Long Dark Tea Time of the Soul’. And now I, and probably most of us, have got to the point where Life is one huge trip, every day.

 

 

But I think hallucinogens can be insightful and take us to different realms and open up different ways of viewing reality. And the same can be said for other drugs such as LSD, cannabis, ecstasy and even alcohol. Sex can also transport you to a ‘different place’. And I cannot describe the feeling of scoring a goal at football.

But the bummer is that we always end up ‘back here’ which can be extremely frustrating. You now know that there is something far greater than our restricted reality, and it is difficult to engage in meaningful discussion about house prices and the result of ‘Britain’s Got Talent’.

In the movie, one of the interviewees described his DMT experience and what jumped out at me was that he could be describing our own reality.

At some point, I imagine myself waking up from this reality, and having a conversation with TTN, for example. And I will say something along the lines of :

‘It was so weird, man. We were both wearing a man suit. And we thought we could die. And we needed things and we thought were guilty and we were afraid.

And there were lots of others in man and woman suits who thought the same thing. And there were wars and poverty and something called money and work. And the man and woman suits hated the other man and woman suits. It’s the freakiest place, you can imagine’.

 

 

For me, the heart of the matter is Guilt and the fear of God – ‘I am a sinner’. We are on a huge ‘Guilt Trip’.

What if God’s Law is that there is no Law ? And there is no contract which we have to adhere to. Could sin exist if there is no Law and how could we then be sinners ?

The Restrainer. The vid includes talk about ‘Scripture’ which is when I tend to zone out, but I think is on the right lines.

 

 

The Law and Love of God. From ACIM :


‘Think of the freedom in the recognition that you are not bound by all the strange and twisted laws you have set up to save you. You really think that you would starve unless you have stacks of green paper strips and piles of metal discs. You really think a small round pellet or some fluid pushed into your veins through a sharpened needle will ward off disease and death. You really think you are alone unless another body is with you.

It is insanity that thinks these things. You call them laws, and put them under different names in a long catalogue of rituals that have no use and serve no purpose. You think you must obey the “laws” of medicine, of economics and of health. Protect the body, and you will be saved.

These are not laws, but madness. The body is endangered by the mind that hurts itself. The body suffers just in order that the mind will fail to see it is the victim of itself. The body’s suffering is a mask the mind holds up to hide what really suffers. It would not understand it is its own enemy; that it attacks itself and wants to die. It is from this your “laws” would save the body. It is for this you think you are a body.

There are no laws except the laws of God. This needs repeating, over and over, until you realize it applies to everything that you have made in opposition to God’s Will. Your magic has no meaning. What it is meant to save does not exist. Only what it is meant to hide will save you.’

 

And not to with anything above, but a cherub has appeared in The Secret Garden.

 

 

And a message from your sponsor. Don’t hide your light under a bushel. Have a Brazilian. Or maybe not. It’s your choice.

 

79 thoughts on “The Guilt Trip

  1. From Wiki…
    Retributivists justice holds that when an offender breaks the law, justice requires that the criminal suffer in return. The Bible is no exception: in its oldest form it too included the “lex talionis”, the law of “measure for measure” (this is only the literal translation of middah ke-neged middah).

    Bible-burner gets bitch-slapped by the Beast…

    http://www.devonlive.com/devon-man-who-burned-bible-is-fined-666/story-30363886-detail/story.html

    And the irony is…he burned his wife’s Bible and other religious documents in the Garden incinerator. lol

  2. Frank JB I was reading an old dusty book in the Libra ary of Alex sandra last week which stated that when Adam and Eve fell they lost their outer suits and so were naked and like Alice in Wonderland they also shrunk in size……. and tomorrow I am going to the Odeon or Neo from Nod to watch the long awaited return of the giant A mazonian Queen (Mrs Diana Carter the Princess from Mars) at the sin e ma after my bicycle ride on the beach.

    and this is me in the dog house again after spending too much time with the barmaid at the pub

    hell hath no fury like the red queen the c laws are out 🙂

    • TTN 🙂

      I find Trump’s rush to criticism of Griffin well within the realm of double standards.
      The asshat has a vault full of Dead Presidents.

    • Grisly griffin
      She suddenly appeared in all that redheaded gruesomeness right around the Trinity went nuts about the redheaded IRE ish. Griffin is an ire ish name. Kathy gave new meaning to the term red headed didnt she?
      Looking like a news report of isis.
      Griffin
      Grissin
      grISSIn

      • The IRE ish…The angry, the hateful, the red haired devils, uh yup yup yup.

        That’s what she said after a complaint about the police.

        And the SS (secret service) are on Kathy’s back.

        • Thankfully Anon I am not a red head I was born a blonde the blondest blue eyed baby boy you ever did see but I then as I grew older I went black you know what they say once you go black …ahem you go grey of course 🙂

          and as I was telling Frank red heads and me are an explosive TNT combination

          they are way too much drama I just want a quiet life

  3. “Malaysia Airlines flight MH128 returns to Melbourne after incident on plane.”
    “A MALAYSIA Airlines jet was forced to return to Melbourne after a passenger reportedly tried to enter the cockpit, claiming to have explosives.
    Brave passengers tackled the man about 20 minutes into flight MH128 that departed Melbourne for Kuala Lumpur at 11.11pm.
    The Airbus A330 landed back at Melbourne Airport without incident.”
    http://www.news.com.au/travel/travel-updates/incidents/malaysia-airlines-flight-mh-128-returns-to-melbourne-after-incident-on-plane/news-story/8b6f36d08bf5f11567665235e0066ed1
    The man was already known to Police as having mental issues.
    The authorities knew all about this man.
    11:11?
    A330
    MH128 where 128 = (8×8)+(8×8)
    Remember MH370 on 8/3/2014, Boeing 777.
    MH 128 on 30/5/2017, Airbus A330.
    8+3+2+1+4 = 6+6+6
    3+5+2+1+7 = 6+6+6.

    MH128
    MH = 138 (M = 13 and H = 8)
    138+128 = 266
    266+2x6x6 = 338 = 169+169 = (13×13)+(13×13)

    266.
    On 23/9/2015, the 266th pope met Obama in the White House.
    From 23/9/2015 to 31/5/2017 = 88 weeks.

    MH370 = 504

    504-266 = 238 = 17x(7+7)
    504+266 = 770 or 11×70.

    On 31/5/2017, Obama was (6+6+6)+(6+6+6)+(6+6+6) years and 666 days old.
    Or, 6x6x(6+6+6) months and 666 days old.

  4. Squeaking of guilt, no one counted the number of bombs, daze or deaths reported around bagh daddy yesterday even though the eyefull tower in france even went dark because of them.

  5. Frank

    A few article back there was talk of the movie Inception. Leonardo DiCaprio and Ellen Page’s conversation about dreams and layers of dream has me wondering how many layers are we into our own dreams.

    All that we see or seem is nothing but a dream within a dream. Edgar Alan Poe

    Everything old is new again which is why the path to this blog and in particular this article came into my line of sight.

    Many of us have awakened in different stages and cycles and learning that everything in our material universe is created mentally. Yet a lot of us do not understand this and to be honest I have not yet gotten a total grasp of that aspect of the illusion. Like others I do not yet know how to totally handle this information and manifest myself beyond the material universe, but I am giving it my best effort. I want to claim my Divine birthright, that of living in total joy, prosperity and abundance, but like many of us, I find myself confused and stuck because I and many others do not know how to adapt or understand these new insights and feelings.

    I meditate and understand that instead of asking for material possessions, etc. I should ask for wisdom, which I have begun to do. I am open to letting love into my life in any form it appears. I want to feel it flowing through my veins and on occasions I feel a loving surge pure bliss. I know that we each possess pure love inside and know that many people may not want to do this mainly because the mind is at odds with the heart. I also know that love heals and soothes all the experiences we have ever endured in this and many other lifetimes.

    I for one and all am past ready to open my heart and soul to the vibration of love and enter into the realms of serenity and the unknown, this is I think where and when life changes and becomes magical.

    • Prana

      Beautiful comment.

      And your dream question is one we’ve asked on here 🙂 .

      And I think we’ve got to a point where we can move on up but it is a process.

      And you don’t have to understand it all is something I’ve learned. In truth I don’t think the human brain can cope with it but there is a part of us that does seem to know.

      Anyway, that’s my take on it.

  6. Goldenstate Werriors from Saint Francisco have won the NBA finals this year!
    (How’s that for fore getting?)

  7. Hugo:

    Tiger Woods Trigger Words

    The mother of the golfer is named Kult ida Punsawad. Grouchy Thai-gal, hidden trigga.

    Tiger seems MKed. His daddy is buried in Kansas.

    • I skimmed that very quickly and will have to go black and rereed it again but so far it’s my favorite of Hugo’s. Thanks Hugo and Roob for reposting.

      Beforehand I was going to come on here and sway that like Frank has realized we dont always have to understand, Ive realized that “sometimes it means everything, and sometimes it means nothing”. For whatever thats worTH

  8. btw, after Trump pulled out of the paris(h) accord [presumely fronted by EM (Emmanuel Macron)], EM (Elon Musk) pulled outta Trump.

    The pollution (polination) is going to their…erhEM…heads.

    ElectroMagneticshakesphere having the last gas(p)?

      • This one is for me and Tennis:
        Q: How many white men does it take to run the white haus?
        A: ….

        (Oh come on, have fun with it!)

        If you build on words (swirls, turns turns turns) does that make you a congenital gnoitall or a hypgnotist or a raceist or a wild cad or enwhitened or none or all of the adove?

        (I like how standardized modern day tests became mutiple choice after true/false no longer serviced. Like duh. Instead of giving 2 false choices they now peddle 4: ABCD. ‘Cause otterwise, WHO could hand El IT?)

        • I mean, reely…what if multiple choice tests included an E?
          All us flunk keys’ brains couldnt handEl one more choice?
          Squawk aboot a dumbing up theory!

  9. Hugo, i havent gone black yet but what if the pennultimate expression of the “echo chamber” is the de-Sire of people to conceive (con seive/filter) and create chi-ldren? Like…addALTs (adults) consciously gift themselves another chance to “get it right” or “pass it on” through their off spring.

  10. Alter Ego (eagle, E-GAL)
    Alternate
    AlterNet
    Whirld whide webe

    What if we have experienced multiple “nuclear wars” sinsss the daze we were born? What if every morning and every daze we wake up is a “nuclear war”? And we are the surge VIV ors….who keep coming black here to post aboot IT?

    What if no thing yet every thing scares US any moor?

Leave a Reply

